small contributions

To begin with, I don’t have much money to give. But I thought I could part with a few bucks. So, I contributed $50 to Clinton, $33 to Richardson, and $25 to both Obama and Edwards. Speaking of frugal: my s.o. and I went on another frugal trip last weekend, this time to New York City. My how clean it is. Last time I was there it was a bit grungy. Kudos to Giuliani and Bloomberg. On a side note, as cute as the towns and villages of Long Island are, I have to say one thing, which I will put in the positive. There should be more “Road D’s.” After all, wasn’t it public funds that made beaches there possible to begin with, or places like Fire Island and Jones Beach? In any event, NYC and surrounding area is great.

Leave a Reply

